five and a half years

gosh, he looked so young at onset. think he was about 45 or 46 when he became the WH press secy; looked early 30s. today, read the announcement he is resigning… I believe the article said he was to take the summer off. in today’s picture, he looked about 20 years older than those taken [five and a half years ago].

previously, a reporter for Time prior to his stint with the WH – contrary to the slant of the announcement – a journalist is much different from a press secretary – and not even close if the journalist attempts honesty. I guess it isn’t the stress of a demanding job that ages you, it’s the stress of lying constantly.

About KatherinePopeWolcott

currently compiling thoughts/writings -- notebooks full, pulled apart and put back together and then something new, and here it all comes. two books being finished in the interim. Sometimes really frustrating. I remain with little interest in attempting to learn the "how to" parts of blogging because I'm technically inept, so multiple limitations are always present; just try not to think about... but other creations coming soon -- I think I am able to scan/pdf; what I am currently working on (paintings and photos and painted photos) once finished; or get someone else to do it for me.
This entry was posted in other, poems, poetry, thoughts, writing. Bookmark the permalink.