beyond the comprehension of an eel

is stainless steel – cuz it doesn’t rust.

doing Elvis:

it was all very pretty.

(okay – see, I am getting better at this… so if you guys can get our own stuff up on youtube, then I can copy/paste?) no, I was told, it doesn’t work that way… ohhh, okay. sorry, but you know – right? yeah, we’ll do it. thank you.

about a few months behind – but getting there. people are stopping by and it’s beautiful – some man from NY heard about and came by (must have been already in town; not like some pilgrimage or anything); those that know what’s going on in my little head – I thank them; without their trust, it wouldn’t be happening – [one] said to me: “man, when you have dreams, they’re beautiful.” thank you for listening to my dream then and helping it come true – it’s for everyone and you believed me. uh-huh. I know others will thank you guys too.

Note: (lots of other, unlike the two I trust) contractors who just argued and like the day before yesterday: (after a phone call received from one of my guys… okay, I got it, don’t say anything… I’ll be right there).

“look, i’m paying you to do this work per the contract – not argue with me about what was already agreed to; I know what I’m doing and you guys just keep dicking with me and giving me excuses why you can’t do this and this and not that and – no! i may be patient, i have been patient now for over a month – you should have had it done weeks ago; i wouldn’t have hired you had i known you were going to make excuses… if you don’t know how to do it, that’s fine, i won’t be upset, just be honest and tell me; I’ll adjust the cost for what you can’t do and hire someone else who can. but if you make me yell at you, we’re done. got it?”

i left in a hurry so i wouldn’t get angry… but like a girl, I turned around before starting the car and went back in: “furthermore, let me tell you something and I know it’s going to sound pompus and that’s why I keep my mouth shut… I know every single construction code written, electrical, mechanical, structural, plumbing, all of them! i’ve studied them all… and I am right and you are wrong; and don’t forget that!” and then I left really quick – don’t even want to hear a response to that one…

i came back later – they’d sent someone else… he was agreeable, working as was the contract we’d made… “hi there, everything okay?” (me); “yeah, I’m gettting it done.” (him) “good, thank you.” so I left – think it’s getting done.

About KatherinePopeWolcott

currently compiling thoughts/writings -- notebooks full, pulled apart and put back together and then something new, and here it all comes. two books being finished in the interim. Sometimes really frustrating. I remain with little interest in attempting to learn the "how to" parts of blogging because I'm technically inept, so multiple limitations are always present; just try not to think about... but other creations coming soon -- I think I am able to scan/pdf; what I am currently working on (paintings and photos and painted photos) once finished; or get someone else to do it for me.
This entry was posted in other, poems, poetry, thoughts, writing. Bookmark the permalink.