some velvet dream

pic one

a lot of work – got electricity today!!! (and a lock box – that’s something!)  roof next…

what can I say?  the bldg sparkled in my thoughts — and the prior owner was a stubborn self-absorbed bizman, who thought nothing of the actual structure – its beauty and its history!!! really cool history!  and, instead, only thought of what he could make off of it…

so it sat for years unrepaired without use and it became worse cuz of.  it’s what brought me back here; then I had to walk away for a while cuz he wanted too much and it needed too much; almost didn’t get it – looked at others:  for sale for lease for sublet… but it was  this one.  I couldn’t forget it – did I say it’s beautiful?  it is!  but finally the prior owner gave in (that took some maneuvering and wading through a lot of …) though I think I overpaid still, just a little, but not too bad and way less than original asking…

I do love this bldg… it sings to me; and it will be stunning and in use again and full of life – once I’m done… okay, so opening is delayed (lots of work!!!) – it’s worth it… that, I know.

About KatherinePopeWolcott

currently compiling thoughts/writings -- notebooks full, pulled apart and put back together and then something new, and here it all comes. two books being finished in the interim. Sometimes really frustrating. I remain with little interest in attempting to learn the "how to" parts of blogging because I'm technically inept, so multiple limitations are always present; just try not to think about... but other creations coming soon -- I think I am able to scan/pdf; what I am currently working on (paintings and photos and painted photos) once finished; or get someone else to do it for me.
This entry was posted in other, poems, poetry, thoughts, writing. Bookmark the permalink.