it’s midnight – tomorrow’s begun

sometimes you wonder… 

mirror mirror on the wall, who’s the shortest time of all?  (as narrated by midnight, himself):

watching streets facing into nothing – I wait alone.  nothing ever lasts –  it all takes place, then all’s gone past.  one more moment comes and now is gone.  into a next day I wait in every way as time is it seems, except the time it takes to be – no length stays for me.  only within a toll, my arrival plays then left alone.  my way stays in darkness: a place to begin time’s start again… another day now lost behind.  

no moments of the day to find remembered inside a subtle breeze, no storms to pass through eves in hours long, no afternoons to linger on – just wait alone to settle on what’s lost in all is time they’ve spent in time before to let it be now left from sight. no tomorrow. no end.  no hours’ extend to remember yesterday… tomorrow’s come and (after midnight) what’s to do except wait again.

@01/17/2013 by KPW

About KatherinePopeWolcott

currently compiling thoughts/writings -- notebooks full, pulled apart and put back together and then something new, and here it all comes. two books being finished in the interim. Sometimes really frustrating. I remain with little interest in attempting to learn the "how to" parts of blogging because I'm technically inept, so multiple limitations are always present; just try not to think about... but other creations coming soon -- I think I am able to scan/pdf; what I am currently working on (paintings and photos and painted photos) once finished; or get someone else to do it for me.
This entry was posted in other, poems, poetry, thoughts, writing. Bookmark the permalink.